Upcoming Events

Please remember to book your consult in advance by email.

             

                                  2018

Friday, September 7 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, September 14 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, September 15 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, September 21 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Thursday, September 17 - Richard Reid will be presenting "Researching Your Scottish Roots" at the Franklin, MA Public Library Genealogy Club
Friday, September 28 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, September 29 - Richard Reid will be presenting three lectures at the Family Research Day 2018 Mini-Conference in Lynnfield, MA  (https://www.familyresearchday.com/)

Friday, October 5
- Lecture "Civil War Records for Genealogists" with David L Lambert 7:00 pm
David Allen Lambert is the Chief Genealogist for the New England Historic Genealogical Society in Boston, Mass. (www.AmericanAncestors.org) having served on the staff since 1993. David is an internationally recognized speaker and author on genealogical, military history and New England topics His genealogical expertise includes New England and Atlantic Canadian records of the 17th through 21st century; British Isles research; military records; DNA research; and Native American and African American genealogical research in New England.  He has also written three editions A Guide to Massachusetts Cemeteries (NEHGS, 2018).  He authored the NGS Research in the States Series for Massachusetts. Lambert has published many articles in the New England Historical and Genealogical Register; New Hampshire Genealogical Record; Rhode Island Roots; The Mayflower Descendant; and American Ancestors magazine.  David is the current State Historian for the Massachusetts Sons of the American Revolution. David is an elected Fellow of the Massachusetts Historical Society in Boston, Mass.; Registrar of the Massachusetts Sons of the Revolution; and life member of the New Hampshire Society of the Cincinnati.   He serves as the tribal genealogist for the Massachuset-Punkapoag Indians of Massachusetts for over twenty years.

Friday, October 12
- No Meeting
Friday, October 19 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, October 20 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, October 26 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, October 27 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, November 2 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, November 3 - MSOG Annual Meeting
Friday, November 9 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 7:30-9:30 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, November 10 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, November 16 - No Meeting
Saturday, November 17 - NEAPG Annual Meeting
Friday, November 23 -
No Meeting
Tuesday, November 27 - CMGS, Gardner, MA lecture "Canadian Maritime Research"
Saturday, December 1 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Friday, December 7 - Meeting and genealogical consults in Brockton, MA 1:00-3:00 (2 consultations are available)
Saturday, December 8 -
MSOG - Bristol "Comparing the DNA Tests"